Expressing Emotions

We all have insecurities.  Some less of a trifle than others, and others, not so.  I focus on mine a lot more than positive attributes I have.  I suppose they’re “easier” to judge myself on.  Do you ever find yourself doing the same thing?  I’m not a pessimist and I don’t burst people’s bubble with my bad attitude.  I’m kind of a laid back person.  I don’t yell back when you scream in my face but I will write about you after.  I write a lot of my feelings down and then throw it away.  It helps to get it out.  Sometimes I wish I could express my emotions in ways to satisfy others.  Some people may think I don’t care when I don’t yell or don’t get really happy- physically but that’s not really my way of showing how I feel.  Why fake a smile or act like I care when I don’t?  If I’m happy or feeling sentimental, I’ll let you know.  I guess I can be boring but I fine with that.

It’s so nasty out, I wish I was in bed.

Leave a Reply

