Oh god

My brother just handed me the papers to be his sponsor for his confirmation.  Shit.  I guess I’ll have to do it.  I don’t mind being a leader figure in my brother’s life but I just feel like this is going to be one more thing that ties me to something I’m trying to flee.  The papers say stuff like “committed to religion” and crap like that.  This makes telling my parents I don’t believe harder.  And I was thinking of telling them before I leave next year.  Uhm, I dunno about that now.

Leave a Reply

