Crushing Rose-Colored Glasses

Can’t pick up the pieces of broken glass

Of you and I

Didn’t even touch the jagged edges

Yet my hands are bleeding

The rusty smell permeates the air

Everyone’s moods evolving

You look at me

As if you’ve never seen this face

I told you

I warned you

I was someone to avoid

Yet you didn’t listen

No one wishes for pain

But this was self-inflicted

Why?

You only saw the petals

And not the thorns

I crushed your rose-colored glasses

Pink glass lay in pieces on the ground

5 Responses

  1. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so considerably about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I feel which you can do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but rather of that, this really is amazing weblog. A amazing read. I’ll surely be back. 844738

  2. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

    • Thanks! Articles, bah, I honestly wonder how people have time to write pages for a post, with official references and all, nonetheless! xD I certainly don’t have the motivation to do that, haha.

  3. I like this, filled with emotion 🙂

Leave a Reply

