Alone in the Cafe…

I’m sitting by myself in this cafe.  There’s this gay couple in front of me.  Playing with each other’s hands and kissing now and then.  I feel more alone than ever…  Sometimes I wonder if I’m missing out.  I’m talking to this guy.  I think I like him.  I know for sure he likes me.  What’s the point though?  He lives in New York.  I’m here.  I’m not going to drop my life to go live with him.  I don’t believe long-distant relationships are for me.  I don’t see the point in this inevitable heart break.  Waste of my time…?

Leave a Reply

