The Silence Inside

Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while.  I haven’t really felt an inspiration as of late and this upcoming week I have a family Christmas party and finals so I shouldn’t really be on here now!  Ah well, I’m just feeling a little lonely and thought I’d clear my head.

You aren’t here tonight

So I’m forced to stare at the spaces in between my hands

And the wall of darkness which seems to never end

I like to make myself miserable sometimes

I know, bad habit

I stand in front of the mirror

Until the balls of my feet ache

And my eyes are red

Listening to soft music chiming in the background

Comforting me in the harsh, aching silence

Leave a Reply

