Calculations

So I have it figured out:

Monday&Wednesdays- Gym and Social Problems from 9am to 12:30pm, work probably 1-6 or 1:30-6:30

Tuesdays- Probability and Statistics 1-3 (NICE, I can sleep in this semester), Social Psychology 5:30-8:30, volunteering at the soup kitchen in between

Thursday- Probability and Statistics 1-3, work out sometime in there, I’d prefer to beat the rush of work people and high school kids, so maybe going in before, 11-12

I have hopes for Probability and Statistics, I looked at the reviews of the previous students from that class and they weren’t too bad.

Social problems should be no biggie, I’ve had the teacher before.

Social psychology- the reviews on the teacher were excellent, no worries.

Gym- …yeah, let’s just hope there isn’t anything that involves running like a fool.

I’ll be exercising everyday, I’d better freaking lose weight.  Sticking to only salads for lunch this semester.

I’m not too fond of the three hour class, I swore I’d never take one again but the class sounds really interesting so I’m excited.  I liked my previous intro psychology class I had last summer.

I also don’t have to wake up at 6am everyday!  Only Mondays and Wednesdays… (Parking: the parking lot I like is full by 8am so I need to get there between 7:30-7:45 to get in.  Yes, I’m one of *those* freaks.)  It only takes about 20 minutes (10 minutes if you go 75-80 mph, shhh) to get to campus but I need my coffee and it takes me about 20 minutes to get ready in the morning.  So yeah, I wake up between 6 and 6:30 and just lay in bed (not a good idea) to wake up.

Goals this semester: spend less money and eat less junk food.

I’m “excited” to go back to school, I don’t like being home that much.

This last semester should be slightly easy.

Alright, let’s do the final calculations.  Fantasy, people, fantasy.  OK, my ideal grades for the semester are 4.0s for every class minus math (just cutting me some slack, I’ll need it anyway so might as well be realistic) which will be a…3.0.  4 classes, 12 credits (the minimum full time student, hell yeah!), and a 3.31 current GPA brings me to a 3.37.  Wow, fantastic. Such a big difference.

Oh well, I still get a free $1000 for the 3.3.

Leave a Reply

