Just do it?

I just got done watching “The Art of Getting By.”  Man, it’s so weird to see Freddie as a teenager.  I just remember him as the kid whose cheeks I want to pinch through the screen.

Speaking of which, it’s so weird seeing my little cousin grow up and make fish faces and strike haughty poses for the cam.  When did everyone get to be so old?  Cliche, I know.

Anyway, in the movie, his art mentor said something about painting anything, even if you don’t know what to paint because if you just don’t, you never will.

That’s not the exact quote, so don’t quote that.

I figure that applies to writing too so even though I don’t really know what to write right now, I’ll just ramble.

I realized that people only fill in spaces temporarily.  I mean, I know people leave and such but even in the remotest sense where you thought that person was secure in your life, it’s eye-opening.  I don’t care if it’s family, friends, or romantically speaking.  People leave.  It’s part of life.

Hence, I’m going to begin detaching, I think.  My “friends” and I…we’re barely friends anyway.  We hang out once in a while.  It’s not like anyone notices.  I’m just going to fade away.  No drama like unfriending people or deleting their numbers of the phone.  Just fading.  I’m out of here in August anyway and not coming back for a long time outside of holiday breaks.

I’m getting so desperate for a summer job.  Maybe I should start applying locally.  Sigh.  I just didn’t want to live at home this summer…  I need a full-time job though.  Maybe I should start applying for maintenance jobs.  I can clean.  No big deal.  It’s exercise too.  I’m going to apply at Starbucks, I think.  I would love to work there.

My dad got mad at me today for sleeping in till 11:30.  I don’t understand.  It’s a Saturday.  It’s not a regular habit of mine.  I’m 19.  I get up to do nothing anyway.