Thinking Aloud

So it’s Monday.  My last day of vacation.  I’ve been racking my brains to come up with something fun to do to make this day worthwhile.  It didn’t start off well.  I woke up at 8:15 and laid in bed until 9. 😛  My dad was in a pissy mood and made another jab at me sleeping in until 11, I swear he will never let that go.  It’s like I burned the Bible or something.  That was all jolly as I sat in a fog trying to figure out why he hates me so much.  I was determined not to let him ruin my day however.  Went to the store with ma momma.  I was (still am) deciding if I needed to get out of the house between the bad vibes in the house and the stress of my brother’s science project that’s due tomorrow.  A trip to Starbucks perhaps?  I don’t know if I really feel like going out though.  I watched “Sleepless in Seattle” before my grandparents and uncle came over.  My uncle was here for the weekend before returning to Missouri so we all chatted and made fun of my mom for being engrossed in research databases.  And then I heard “boner” come out of my grandma’s mouth again, I crack up every time she says that.  You need to find a different name for “mistake,” grandma. XD  So here I am now.  We all ate an early dinner so I’m free for the afternoon.  Just laying here listening to my Amy Winehouse station on Pandora.  Eh, I’ll be out all day tomorrow (afternoon and night class) so I don’t really need to go anywhere tonight, I think.  Maybe I’ll get my stuff ready for tomorrow.  Figure out some idea of where I’m going so I don’t look like a newbie on campus trying to find the classroom.  I’m so ready for classes to start, you have no idea.  I don’t think I’ll volunteer at the soup kitchen tomorrow, I’ll take the first week to get my gatherings together and all.  I have absolutely no idea where to go for the first class of gym on Wednesday, I think we’re meeting in some classroom the first time.  Gotta find that out.  This post is such a waste, mere thinking-alouds.  Nothin’ of importance.

One Response

  1. I have wanted to post something like this on my site and you have given me an idea. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

