Helpless

I just don’t know what to do to make him feel better. Even worse, I don’t have the energy to try to strategize when I can’t even solve my own problems. These are times when I doubt my ability to counsel people later on. I’ve really got to get my shit sorted out before I can help others.  He had a point. Sentiments are hollow and meaningless but I don’t know what to say. “Your life sucks and you’re going to drown in self-pity.” “You’re headed nowhere in life so forget about having any dreams.”  Is that what he wants to hear?!

Leave a Reply

