Hum

Lately I’ve been in a listless mood.  I haven’t been in the mood to really talk to anyone and I’ve been listening to my Amy Winehouse Pandora station constantly.  I’m not really depressed.  I’m just tired.  Oh, RIP Etta James.  😦 She had such a lovely voice, I’ve heard a couple of her songs today too.

So far my diet’s been going well.  I had stir fry for breakfast/lunch.  It’s not really good to be in a funk when I’m supposed to be watching what I eat.  For example, the Keebler stash I have in my closet and the ice cream and pizza rolls in the freezer are so tempting.

Argh, my posts are so dumb sometimes.  I really started a new blog to talk about important nonsense rather than blather on about my life.  I’ll post a poem I wrote earlier to make up for it.

Ooh, At Last by Etta James 🙂 I think my Pandora station somehow knows she died…I’ve never heard this much in an hour by her before.

Love is as addicting as crack
Withdrawal can leave you shaking
So much that you don’t even know if
You control your body anymore
Remembering
How good it felt
And you’re so tempted to inject yourself again
To feel that high
And lose that feeling of worthlessness and misery that
Accompanies your life
Except there’s only two options-
Love or loveless
Because you can’t bear jumping between those two
Constantly
So you say, “Fuck this shit.”
And condemn yourself to a life full of recovering
From that broken heart
Until you can’t resist any longer
And stab the needle into your arm.

Leave a Reply

