Deliciousness…

My dad just burst into my bedroom with frantic look on his face,

“What’s (he looks down at the word I wrote on the grocery list) bal…  ”

Me: Balsamic vinegar?

“Yeah!  Is is like a special kind?  Is it even in the store?”

(My brother and I are both laughing meanwhile at his balsamic cluelessness.)

Anyway, I’ve been in a creative sort of mood with cooking so tonight I made tilapia and noodles.

For the tilapia, I rubbed sea salt into it then marinaded it in balsamic vinegar, olive oil, basil, garlic, and pepper.

For the noodles, I sauteed onions and garlic powder in olive oil (I ran out of garlic after the marinade) and then added tomatoes, pepper, basil, oregano, and salt.

It was pretty tasty.  I wanted to do the fish and spinach leaves thing but we didn’t have salmon or spinach. :/

I’m also trying to take advantage of homemade cooking in these final months.  I have to admit, I’m pretty spoiled getting a home cooked meal every day.  I’ll probably have a kitchen if I get the room I want but really, what college student cooks every night?

 

image

image

Leave a Reply

