Monday Morning

An iced capp is probably not the best thing to drink before gym class.  Not at all in fact.  Oops.  Instant gratification!

I think tomorrow, I’m going to take advantage of being single and go shopping and spoil myself a little. I’m not bitter or anything so I’d hardly be swimming in self-pity, but I might as well make the most of it, right?  I’ll go dress shopping or get some new music.  This is the first year where I’m not the least bit bitter about Single’s Awareness Day.  I suppose it’s all good.

Honestly, who brings in subs in college?  Ok, probably more than I’m thinking, but substitutes in college -.- just cancel the class.  I have important places to be.  In fact, my brother has a concert tomorrow that I can’t go to because I have psych and the teacher’s not even going to be there but she’s bringing in a sub.  And because I’m not paying for my tuition, I don’t have the argument that I want every penny’s worth out of my classes.  xD

Ok, so remember how I said I was going to work out every day and volunteer at the soup kitchen?  Well…uh, I sorta haven’t done those two for no sensible reason really.  Just lazy.  *kicks self*  I know, I know, I should get a move on that.  I have a super bad habit of procrastinating.

Ooh, I got my taxes done!  Yay, so glad they’re over.  I did them all by myself too xP  So I’ll be able to do ’em next year when I’m far away, huzzah!  Doing them online is so much easier, I don’t know why people still do the paper ones.

I’m going to miss winter 😦 We had so little of it this year and soon it’ll be March and spring will come about, bleh.  Well, spring’s all right, I just don’t like summer.  Not a fan of extreme heat.

I didn’t watch the Grammy’s last night like I also have never in the past but I would have liked to see Adele’s performance.  I’ll youtube her probably some other time if I get around to it, haha.

Haircuthaircut.  I need a haircut.  I want to keep my length still so maybe just a half inch trim but I decided I want bangs after all and my brown highlights are starting to turn blonde again (from some blue highlights I had).

Ho herm.  15 more minutes.  I hope there’s something to do at work.  Lemme tell ya, working at the library isn’t as dreamy as it seems.  You’re constantly touching things the public has brought in- books and movies that have been god-knows-where.  They bring in their sickness and nasty tempers.  It’s quite grody.

On top of that, I still have to confront Mr. L and tell him I’m already “in a relationship” so he doesn’t get his hopes up.

Gym…I kinda like the class.  I like it more than my math.  Shizzle, I forgot to do my math homework.  I told you I procrastinate.

I’m not going to bother tagging anything in this post.  This is your usual Monday nonsense.  I’m really just trying to keep myself amused.

*yawns* waking up at 6:30 isn’t fun.  I have to work until 6:30 too.  12 hour day, yippee.  No wonder why I’m so tired when I get home. I stopped at Timmy Hos last week to get my 4 espresso shots and the cashier said, “Wow, that’s strong, isn’t it?”  I shrugged and told him I’m used to it xD  I’ve really got to wean myself off the espresso though.  Only if I’m lucky, I’ll get an espresso/coffee maker but I’m not going to get my hopes up.  I still think it would make more sense than buying Starbucks espresso which would be more expensive in the end.  Sigh, I wish there was a Timmy Hos in town up there, there’s only Starbucks on campus and they SUCK OUT YOUR…WALLET.

I hate my phone bill.  Dumbdumb idea buying a smartphone.  I learned my lesson.  After my plan expires next year, I’m done.  Going to something smaller.

My battery’s about to die and it’s about time for me to go.  Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

