cracks

I’m feeling better now, I think.  Thanks to those who gave me lovely encouragement.  I complain a lot but it’s really nice to be able to post in here without getting a bunch of obligated responses.  I ask myself why I bother posting at all when I could just write my problems in a journal or something but there’s just something about somebody knowing, even if they’re strangers.  Anyway, I think I’m going to go off Facebook for a while.  I’m gradually disconnecting off my social network sites just because I need a break.  It’ll be better.    I have a busy month ahead of me and it’s no time to slack off!  Only one month until orientation.  Just one month.  Then after that, two for the room assignments.  I really need to find a job soon for the summer…

Later- I’m crossing my fingers for this floral place I called today.  They’re hiring, not just accepting applications.  Pleasepleaseplease.

I’m feeling slightly sheepish about being emotional- don’t you hate when your hormones go out of wack?

5 Responses

  1. I love your blog. It’s so honest. I went back today and read the whole thing. I hope you don’t think I’m creepy. So I just wanted you to know you’re amazing. Don’t worry about what other people think and never stop writing. My favorite thing about blogging is how therapeutic it is. I can’t wait to read more. Sometimes our online community/support/friends are better than our real life ones because they’re not afraid to say what the three dimensional people are afraid too. I’m rambling now. But you’re beautiful and you have a gift for writing. Don’t be afraid to share your thoughts with the world.

  2. Hey, thanks for commenting on my blog! I’m glad you’re feeling better! Anyway, I’ve read some of your stuff and I really dig it – what you wrote about just knowing that “somebody” is reading your blog puts into words exactly the reason I started blogging, so thanks for that. Don’t feel sheepish about being emotional, it happens to the best of us 🙂

    In response to your comment, I don’t particularly enjoy doing laundry haha but I also fail to see why so many people find it so difficult… well, maybe it’s just a college freshman thing. Best of luck with the floral place job!

    • Thanks for taking time to look at my blog! Yeah, it’s mostly just common sense like knowing how to cook canned soup or frozen waffles but alas. 😦

Leave a Reply

