Power, Love, and War

I hate you, I love you

Go ahead
Punch a hole in the wall
Show me you have it all
Power, love, and war

Make me cry
Make me beg you to stay
Let me swear my love which has never swayed
You heave a sigh and give me a second chance

I love you, I hate you

Treat me with scorn
Don’t listen to anything I say
I am yours, you are mine to obey
Fuck me over until I’m black and blue

You call me stupid
I mess up and I’m to blame
I am yours, yours to tame
Show me how to be, how to be like you

Slacking

I wrote this the other day meaning to post it but I forgot.

It turns out that my ability to swat a fly out of the car rates much lower than being able to text while driving.  I can’t do it.  The damned thing wasn’t even buzzing about either.  It was just sitting on my window.  Swerving down my dirt road, I was highly thankful for the lack of traffic and no random cop car.  (I swear, officer, I’m not intoxicated at 9:30 in the morning, really!)

I’ve been waking up before 8am lately, much to my chagrin since I set my alarm for 9:30 to take advantage of the whole sleeping in thing I can do now.  You’d think I would take this extra time to go exercise at the gym but *cough* I may have gone to Tim Horton’s to get coffee and donuts instead.  *guilty look*

To no surprise, my classmate called my yesterday about wanting to “study” aka, get my book answeres.  I made up mumbo jumbo and said I was too busy.  I haven’t even started studying myself.  (later note- STILL haven’t and probably won’t.) (later note- I blew him off, he’s probably pissed at me.)

Right now, I’m catching up on my Draw Something, haha.  This game can be addicting.

I don’t think I mentioned before, I’m going to start volunteering at this children’s center soon.  Just clerical work.  I couldn’t do the mentoring thing because I had to be around for a whole year and since I’m leaving in the fall, it wasn’t possible.  I’m all right with answering phones and such though.  It’s exactly the environment I want to be in.  I have to get three letters of recommendation and it’s a lot harder than it sounds.  The questions are so specific.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Today

Oh, Bobby Darin…

Oh, I bought a 64 count box of crayons to draw a picture for my friend in New York.  Ahh, the waxy scent of crayons took me back to coloring book days.