Slacking

I wrote this the other day meaning to post it but I forgot.

It turns out that my ability to swat a fly out of the car rates much lower than being able to text while driving.  I can’t do it.  The damned thing wasn’t even buzzing about either.  It was just sitting on my window.  Swerving down my dirt road, I was highly thankful for the lack of traffic and no random cop car.  (I swear, officer, I’m not intoxicated at 9:30 in the morning, really!)

I’ve been waking up before 8am lately, much to my chagrin since I set my alarm for 9:30 to take advantage of the whole sleeping in thing I can do now.  You’d think I would take this extra time to go exercise at the gym but *cough* I may have gone to Tim Horton’s to get coffee and donuts instead.  *guilty look*

To no surprise, my classmate called my yesterday about wanting to “study” aka, get my book answeres.  I made up mumbo jumbo and said I was too busy.  I haven’t even started studying myself.  (later note- STILL haven’t and probably won’t.) (later note- I blew him off, he’s probably pissed at me.)

Right now, I’m catching up on my Draw Something, haha.  This game can be addicting.

I don’t think I mentioned before, I’m going to start volunteering at this children’s center soon.  Just clerical work.  I couldn’t do the mentoring thing because I had to be around for a whole year and since I’m leaving in the fall, it wasn’t possible.  I’m all right with answering phones and such though.  It’s exactly the environment I want to be in.  I have to get three letters of recommendation and it’s a lot harder than it sounds.  The questions are so specific.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Today

Oh, Bobby Darin…

Oh, I bought a 64 count box of crayons to draw a picture for my friend in New York.  Ahh, the waxy scent of crayons took me back to coloring book days.

 

Leave a Reply

